Sonia Gandhi formed 7 Shadow Cabinet Committees

Sonia Gandhi formed 7 Shadow Cabinet Committees

Congress has formed Shadow Cabinet-style committees that would keep a watch on decisions and policies of key ministries of the Narendra Modi government. The seven panels, most of which are headed by former UPA ministers, will also confront the government as it sets about enacting new laws and amending those passed by the erstwhile Congress-led government. Congress leader in the Lok Sabha Mallikarjun Kharge heads the panel on Railway and Labour, while former defence minister A K Antony heads the committee that would keep track on defence related issues.

Connect with us

© 2012 - 2016 VIL Media Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved,
Contents of are copyright protected.Copy and/or reproduction and/or re-use of contents or any part thereof,
without consent of VIL Media is illegal.Such persons will be prosecuted.